lunedì 15 agosto 2016

Review & Giveaway: Death And Disappearance by Susan Russo Anderson

death and disappearance large banner 640

Death and Disappearance
by Susan Russo Anderson

death and disappearance
Death and Disappearance (A Fina Fitzgibbons Brooklyn Mystery)
5th in Series
Self Published (May 30, 2016)
File Size: 682 KB
Print Length: 272 pages
While Denny battles demons of his own and Cookie and Clancy disappear, a pregnant Fina Fitzgibbons investigates the death of her friend’s husband and in doing so lands in the middle of a group of art and drug traffickers.
My Review
This mystery is an easy reading with an interesting plot and fast pace.
Fina has an agency of private investigation. Pregnancy does not prevent her to investigate, especially when it is about helping an old friend, it's the murder of her husband. 
All the characters are believable and interesting. Fina is a great character, is a strong woman, intelligent and tireless. She has a wonderful relationship with her mother-in-law who helps every time she needs. She has a very complicit relationship with her husband Denny, they are a well-matched couple.
There are no problems to read this book as a stand alone even if it is the fifth book in the series.
The author is very good at writing a story full of suspense, smooth and intriguing.
I recommend this book to anyone who likes mysteries.

SusanRussoAnderson_for-webAbout The Author
Susan Russo Anderson is a writer, a mother, a member of Sisters in Crime, a graduate of Marquette University, and a life member of The Art Students League of New York. She has taught language arts and creative writing, worked for a publisher, an airline, an opera company. Like Faulkner’s Dilsey, she’s seen the best and the worst, the first and the last. Through it all, and to understand it somewhat, she writes.
TOO QUIET IN BROOKLYN, the first in the Fina Fitzgibbons Brooklyn mystery series published December 2013. The second book in the series,MISSING BRANDY, published September 2014, and WHISKEY’S GONE published in January 2015 and completes a trilogy. The fourth book in Fina’s series, THE BROOKLYN DROP, published August 2015.
DEATH OF A SERPENT, the first in the Serafina Florio series, published January 2012. It began as a painting of the Lower East Side, the landmark immigrant neighborhood in Manhattan, and wound up as a mystery story set in nineteenth-century Sicily. NO MORE BROTHERS, a novella, published May 2012, the second in the series. The third book, DEATH IN BAGHERIA, published in December, followed by MURDER ON THE RUE CASSETTE in January 2014.
Author Links:
Purchase Link
a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 commento:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...